Mentor Protégé Program: Northrop Grumman – CSSS (4th year) Training Workshop

Dates: Sep 2nd (Thursday) – 3rd (1.5 days)

Location: GMU Arlington Campus – Original Building, 3401 N Fairfax Dr. Arlington VA 22201 #246

Direction: http://www.gmu.edu/resources/welcome/Directions-to-GMU.html
Map: http://info.gmu.edu/ArlingtonMap09.pdf
Participants:
Stephan Richart (Stephen.Richart.ctr@offutt.af.mil)
Stephanie Stokes (Stephanie.Stokes.ctr@offutt.af.mil)
Jeremy Hill (Jeremy.Hill.ctr@offutt.af.mil)
Nick Tuck (Nicholas.Tuck.ctr@offutt.af.mil)

Program:

DAY 1 Sept 2nd 9AM – 5:15PM

9:00-10:00
Nick Jackson (nickagee@gmail.com), Library of Congress
Presentation

10:00-11:00
Laurie Schintler (lschintl@gmu.edu), George Mason University
Presentation

11:00-11:15
BREAK (refreshment)

11:15-11:30
Varun Chudiwale (varungis@yahoo.com), Forest Service
Presentation – is NOT available from Nigel Please contact him for any questions

11:30-12:00
Naoru Koizumi (nkoizumi@gmu.edu)
Presentation

12:00-1:00
LUNCH (outside)

1:00-2:00
Nigel Waters (nwaters@gmu.edu), George Mason University
Presentation – is NOT available from Nigel Please contact him for any questions

2:00-3:00
Rick Mueller (rick.mueller01@gmail.com), NASS-USDA
Presentation

3:00-3:15
BREAK (refreshment)

3:15- 4:15
Arnauld Nicogossian (anicogoss@cox.net), NASA/George Mason University

4:15-4:25
Discussion

 

DAY 2 Sept 3rd 8AM (or 9AM) – 12:15PM

8:00 – 9:00
Jeffery Harrison (jharrison@thecarbonproject.com), The Carbon Project
Presentation

9:00-10:00
Andrew Crooks (acrooks2@gmu.edu), George Mason University
Presentation

10:00-11:00
Scott Shipley (sshipley@gmu.edu), George Mason University
Presentation / COLLADA information

11:00-11:15
BREAK (refreshment)

11:15-12:15
Jeffery Dowley (JDawley@esri.com), ESRI
Presentation

12:15
End of Program

 

Contact Information

Nick Jackson
1200 S Courthouse Rd. #610, Arlington VA 22204

Varun Chudiwale/Amur Gupta
748 S Granada St., Arlington VA 22204

Laurie Schintler
102E Finley Building, Fairfax VA 22030, MSN: 3C6

Nigel Waters
204-11575 Cavalier Landing Ct., Fairfax VA 22030

Rick Mueller
USDA/National Agricultural Statistics Service, Spatial Analysis Research Section 3251 Old Lee Hwy, Suite 305, Fairfax, VA 22030

Arnauld Nicogossian
Hand it out in person

Jeffery Harrison, Carbon Project
12052 Willowood Drive, Woodbridge, VA 22192

Andrew Crooks
Department of Computational Social Science / Krasnow Institute for Advanced Study 379 Research 1 Building, MS 6B2

Scott Shipley
4458 Oakdale Crescent Ct. #1226, Fairfax VA 22030

Jeffery Dowley
8615 Westwood Center Dr. Vienna, VA 22182 (sb card)